NickDisk Reloaded Forum Index NickDisk Reloaded
Welcome to the new new NickDisk board
 
RegisterRegister
FAQFAQ SearchSearch Log inLog in
Nickdisk Reloaded fanart galleriesNickdisk Reloaded fanart galleries

yahoo anyone?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NickDisk Reloaded Forum Index -> The Outside World
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
idoodley0181
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 1175
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:46 pm    Post subject: yahoo anyone? Reply with quote

Has anyone been having problems with yahoo particularly with yahoo mail? it's either very slow for me or not working. Must be yahoo because other sites are working fine for me.

_________________

The board waffler!!
Don't take me too seriously Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
superyo
Administrator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 1603
Location: France :-D

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yahoo.com is working fine today... they just had few problem yesterday Sourire

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
idoodley0181
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 1175
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's funny because it was working fine for me yesterday. But then again UK mail might be acting up today. I can login but after clicking to login it tells me I've logged in in the address bar, but all I get is a blank screen.

_________________

The board waffler!!
Don't take me too seriously Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tom
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 943
Location: Leeds, UK

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I can't log into my mail either.

_________________
*~*~*~You Can't Stop the Beat~*~*~*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
aurora_rose
On Fire
On Fire


Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 410
Location: so. cal.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, email has been acting up. and my buttons don't work Triste

_________________
Don't want Nicole to leave Zoey 101? Please visit: www.savealexa.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rebekah 10
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 952
Location: Northern Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just checked my e-mail and it is working fine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
idoodley0181
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 1175
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried again and got nothing.

Hmm I tried to get onto a tv channel board which I visit and all I get is a blank page. I tried their home page and get the same. So their site either must not be working neither or there's a problem with my IP, due to probable maintanence.

_________________

The board waffler!!
Don't take me too seriously Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
aurora_rose
On Fire
On Fire


Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 410
Location: so. cal.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

must be your connection now cuz my email is workiing. my reply button isn't though...

_________________
Don't want Nicole to leave Zoey 101? Please visit: www.savealexa.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
idoodley0181
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 1175
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can login using yahoo.com mail but I then get the blank screen because I'm using UK mail. I get a load of random strange characters with my email address bar adress.

I can't even get the UK mail page, but I can get the sites, but some of the yahoo links are slow.

_________________

The board waffler!!
Don't take me too seriously Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tom
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 943
Location: Leeds, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can get the log in page, but no other page. When I click on Yahoo homepage It says you have 5 unread messages... FIVE! GRRRRRRRR.

_________________
*~*~*~You Can't Stop the Beat~*~*~*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mike2000
On Fire
On Fire


Joined: 22 Apr 2006
Posts: 722
Location: Mexico City, MX

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe this could help. Yahoo's having some... say... fun with their new home page and from time to time you get a cookie that sends you automatically there (at least that's happened to me some three or four times). huh

I've found that, if you go to Internet Explorer's Internet Options tool and delete the cookies, you get back the old, trusty and easy-to-use Yahoo! page. This could also work for the e-mail pages, and perhaps to that tv page. Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
idoodley0181
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 1175
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know about the tv page because I've selected a preference not to accept cookies, but then that's probably only for my account there. Also with yahoo I've tried 3 different browsers and get the same thing with each. I use the old Yahoo page, because I can't yet get on with the beta version yet, but can't find an option to change the UK one back unless there isn't an old page option. I'll try deleting the cookies later today/tomorrow to see if that helps. Unless they're working okay by then.

_________________

The board waffler!!
Don't take me too seriously Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Marching to Mars
Administrator


Joined: 01 Apr 2006
Posts: 689
Location: Seattle

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problems here, but I do not like the "new" Yahoo re-design. It sucks.

_________________
Who you rollin with??? Bob. Bob Saget.



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
idoodley0181
Unchained
Unchained


Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 1175
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's working now.

I'm still trying to find a way to change the UK one back like Yahoo.com, but I still can't find an option to. Does anyone know if you can change the UK one back to the old page like you can with Yahoo.com?

_________________

The board waffler!!
Don't take me too seriously Clin d'oeil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Star
Administrator


Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 305
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had problems yesterday too. A friend imed me on aim and asked if I could log into y messenger because another friend of hers couldn't. I wasn't able to either and when I tried logging into my yahoo mail I kept getting a gateway timeout error. Tried accessing it through the yahoo home page but that was a no go too. My cousin said she could get into hers just fine. Go figure! Tire la langue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NickDisk Reloaded Forum Index -> The Outside World All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group